Sitting this one out

Dear Reader,

Please don’t let this discourage you. Standing is a good thing. It is the right thing to do, even, particularly if God has affirmed it and called you to do it. Keep it up as long as God leads you to do so.

I was going to leave this unsaid. I was just going to live my life and not record it here, but I don’t want anyone to be mislead. Some of you know me in person. A very few readers have actually spoken to me face-to-face, even though I write under a Pseudonym here.

I’m done. I could go into all of the reasons. I could spout off the circumstances, the depth of my pain, and even the ways God is encouraging me to put this in my past. I know that none of it ultimately matters to you. You will simply assume that I have become a broken apostate Kool-aid drinker, who has abandoned faith for reason and given up God’s plan.

So be it.

Pray that God will reveal His will, whatever it may be. My stand is over. May your stand be as blessed as mine was cursed.

Much Love,

Me

5 comments

  1. You are loved as a dear brother in Christ. I’ve loved our conversations and friendship. I would never think those awful kinds of things about you. I pray God’s peace, blessing and leadership in your life! That’s what we all are desperate for. 🙂 He is good. He is faithful. He can be trusted. I’m glad our paths crossed and I hope we can still chat from time to time.

  2. I am not the type to confront, so I won’t.
    May the Lord guide you in all things.
    I do understand – you have often put into words what I go through and I know how excruciatingly difficult this is.

    Blessings

Leave a Reply

