Crying out to God

God,

Some rights reserved by Elsie esq.

Some rights reserved by Elsie esq.

I cry out to you! I scream at the top of my lungs in this empty house. I scream and cry out to You! God, my God, My Father, My Daddy, how much longer will You, God of the universe who loves me, allow this pain and injustice to stand? I am determined, with your grace, to remain obedient no matter how long, but how long?? Have I not been put to shame enough?

Lord, must I restate my case?

  1. You hate divorce. (Malachi 2:16)
  2. What you have joined together, man should not separate. (Matt 19:6, Mark 10:9)
  3. Whatever I ask in Jesus name in in Your will, you have heard and it is as good as done (1 John 5:14-15)

You know these things, and I know that I am undeserving of you. I know that I am a wretched sinner. I know that I bear much of the responsibility for this mess. Yet, I seek you, with a broken and contrite heart, to have mercy upon me in Your great love. Forgive me for my many sins, and help me to also forgive. May I look only to You as my God and nothing else. I know that you do not intrude upon free will. Still, I ask you to work in my wife’s life as you did in Gomer’s (Hosea 2:6-7).

Once again, I pray for the hedge of thorns. Frustrate her every attempt to find peace and happiness in this non-covenant relationship, the toxic environment that fostered it, and this new life she is trying to construct with Your blessing. Open the eyes and ears of her heart and speak loudly to her, offering the way of escape. God I ask this hedge of thorns around everyone on vacation this week with this imposter Satan has put in my place. May they find this getaway to be empty, joyless, and frustrating. Fill them with Godly sorrow that leads to repentance and leaves no regret (2 Corinthians 7:10). Speak to all of their hearts and grant your servants boldness to speak the truth. May your Holy Spirit be felt and recognized. The enemy’s powers were broken over two thousand years ago at the cross. Satan and his powers and principalities have no right to touch or torment my wife’s mind. I cover my marriage, our home, our family and all that we have under the blood of Jesus Christ.

Awesome and mighty Father, place your armor upon my family today. Surround them with chariots of fire (2 Kings 6:17). God, I know that those who are with us are more than those who are with them!! I stand firm, awaiting Your deliverance (Exodus 14:13,
2 Chronicles 20:17) and Your victory. Come quickly, Lord (Psalm 70:1)! Do not delay (Daniel 9:19)! Abba, Father, Daddy, I could really use a hug. Come and save me! Please help me!

God, where are you? There are so many broken families suffering under the attacks of the enemy right now! Give ear, our God, and hear; open your eyes and see the desolation of [these families] that bear your Name. We do not make requests of you because we are righteous, but because of your great mercy. Lord, listen! Lord, forgive! Lord, hear and act! For your sake, my God, DO NOT DELAY, because [these families] bear your Name (‭Daniel‬ ‭9‬:‭18-19‬ revised).

I praise you for Your mighty works! I praise you for your perfect love. You have never let me down, and always you are with me! You provide for me even now when my enemies are partying and I am downcast. You are still on Your throne and everything is under Your command. God, this battle is Yours! I love You! I praise You! I cry out to You! You are mighty to save!

In Jesus Name,

Amen.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

