Good morning, Stander

goodmorningThere’s something about waking up… The enemy often takes that time, looking to the empty pillow next to me, to remind me that I am “alone, forsaken, and rejected“. Every morning I have to remember to reach out to God and “remind” him that if I seek Him, I will find Him. I must tell Him that I need Him to “show up” in my thoughts and throughout my day. I am not indeed “alone, forsaken, and rejected“, and I need God to to make that not such an intangible thing…

Yesterday, I did not do that, and my day was long, unproductive, and depressing. Today I am begging God to be here with me… to walk with me and sit with me and work with me and talk with me and remind me that I am not alone! I need that to be more than a nice spiritual truth… I need that in reality. I need it to be tangible.

Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart (Jer 29:12-13).

Remember your word to your servant, for you have given me hope (Ps 119:49)…

Leave a Reply

