Attacked.

A lot of my fellow standers are being attacked this week. So am I. The darkness is pretty oppressive. In fact, many of us have taken to meeting together to pray nightly. The enemy does not like this and we have all become a bit depressed, if you will. Here’s a quick scripture prayer that I worked up with some inspiration from my friend Ben.

Awesome God, I pray that the eyes of our hearts may be enlightened in order that we may know the hope to which You have called us, the riches of Your glorious inheritance (Ephesians 1:18 NIV) God, show me what the enemy does not want me to see!

I know that our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. (Ephesians 6:12)

You have told us that we, Your church, will not be overcome by the gates of hell and that whatever we bind on earth will be bound in heaven, and whatever we loose on earth will be loosed in heaven (Matt 16:18-19) so we bind the spirit of heaviness and despair from all of the brothers and sisters standing for our marriages today.

I ask all these things in the name of Jesus and by the power His blood,

Amen

Leave a Reply

