Sunday…

Screen Shot 2014-05-25 at 4.09.45 PMIt’s a Sunday.

That’s family day…

in our case minus one.

Sunday school drop-off is the worst.

Moms & dads together.

Here I am, just dad again…

 

On my own, I care for the kids.

There’s lunch and nap and play.

It could be worse. I could be alone this week.

My God is in control.

I trust and believe.

He’s up to something…

 

So, I will love my kids.

I will practice the presence…

I will lean wholly on Him,

and I will yearn for some adult conversation.

I will play with Legos.

I will watch Dora, again.

Leave a Reply

