Not much to say…

bibleI don’t have much to say today. I don’t really have any wisdom as it is. I blog because it’s what I do. Today, I am empty. I am trying to walk in victory, reading His word and praying without ceasing.

The most powerful practice that you can do daily is read God’s Word and pray. Prayer is so powerful. Will you intercede and stand in the gap for your spouse, lost loved ones and friends who do not know the Lord or who are living a sinful lifestyle? (Charlyne Cares)

I’m praying today. I prayed yesterday. I’ll be praying for tomorrow. I never truly appreciated “pray without ceasing” before in my life, but I get it now. What am I praying?

To open their eyes and turn them from darkness to light, and from the power of Satan to God, so that they may receive forgiveness of sins and a place among those who are sanctified by faith in me. (Acts 26:18)

I’m praying that a lot. I’m also praying that He will fill me and do a mighty work in me. I’m trying so hard to exist in the present and ask him what he wants me to do today. Right now, that looks like do my job, love my kids, take care of responsibilities, read my bible and pray and pray and pray some more. I am trying to practice his presence in everything, with out repeating the same requests constantly.

God is blessing me beyond measure right now. I must be thankful and content. I must walk in victory. God will answer my prayers.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

